Uncategorized

Truth-telling

I have this great writer friend. We met in a graduate class, and shared writing space and life and being ‘older-than-average’ in a classroom full of much younger (and more idealized?) versions of us, in that they were figuring out some things about writing too. He and I are Facebook friends (of course we are!), and we share teaching ideas through a common listserv, and well, he writes WAY better than I do. He often links to posts on a great blog (that I don’t often read). You can find it here: http://www.all-due-respect.blogspot.com/  I obviously lifted that blog’s title for my most recent post. See, great words work on us. Next thing you know, we’re using them all the time. So, credit goes where credit is due…  And, thanks, friend, for sharing writing with me!  

Leave a comment