Faith & Truth / Family Life

Heartache. Poetry. Both Meant for Sharing.

I opened up an email this morning (my ‘poem-a-day’ from the Academy of American Poets). I discovered a poem so devastatingly beautiful that it must be shared. It’s called ‘Two Minus One‘ and it’s penned by Gregory Sherl. I’ve never read another of his poems before now. But I will. I expect you might too.

For any woman who has lost a baby, and for every person who loved her and suffered the loss beside her, ‘Two Minus One’ will call up the sorrow. Sometimes our ‘common chapters’ are filled with weeping, pain, loss. But healing, and joy, come in the morning.  Trust and believe. Psalm 30:5

Leave a Reply

