The English Teacher

Organizing. Such Folly.

At home, clutter makes me twitchy. I’m not a neatnik; our dog sheds like a maniac and dust accumulates too. My floors don’t get scrubbed as often as they should. Vacuuming is such a chore. And don’t even ask about the last time I washed the windows… But stacks of mail, discarded jackets and shoes, or dirty dishes waiting to be washed — these I will not tolerate for long. My desk at work is another matter. Reading and writing and grading and notes and possibilities deserve space. I can find my way through the stacks. Don’t mess with my teaching/writing/reading mess. Creative genius at work:

Leave a Reply

