Daily Post / On Writing / The Social Network

Authorial Genius

Another lazy Saturday morning, an old faithful dog at my feet and a full cup of coffee at hand — a perfect time for Pinterest,  probably so I could discover this bit on writing, a task consuming my thought-life these early days of the new year. I haven’t found the story-line yet. Not certain at all about genre. Haven’t found the hook, the purpose, or even, to some degree, the audience. I’m not sure I have a ‘so what?’ I certainly don’t have a cast of characters, a viewpoint (okay, that’s an outrageous lie, I have an opinion on nearly everything, including toothpaste), or a lasting truth about the world and our place in it. What I have in 2013 is merely this:

Thurber

Leave a Reply

