Daily Post / Poetry

DP: Let the Arrow Pierce the Heart

O, Love!

I know no finer offering than Truth that never fails.

And so I didn’t write an ode; prose alone prevails.

Before I read the Daily Prompt, I thought about the day,

And purposed in my heart and mind, to give words to the fray.

Candy hearts and paper cards soon moulder from neglect,

But Word and Truth abound in Love —

To those I give Respect.

I clearly cannot be a Bard

My poetic stylings lack.

But I can be a blogger. And a thinker, that’s a fac’.

Wait a minute…

And so, I offer this instead: A link to my post about Cupid’s arrow, and Love that lasts.

 

 

Leave a Reply

