On Reading / On Writing / The English Teacher

Learning Happens Here

This morning finds me in my usual routine: a bit of breakfast (it helps the vitamins go down), an endless cup of coffee, Jack asleep at my feet, and a window seat from which I can view just a tiny bit of the world. While the glossy leaves on the Bradford Pear rustle and the faint sounds of children playing at a Church daycare just down the road travel on the wind, I suffer a stab of longing, sharp and unexpected. I miss my messy desk. Stacked papers, half-drunk cups of coffee, books in varying genres and stages of analysis, hastily scribbled notes, the unmistakable signs of learning. Ahhhhh…

Signs of a Busy Mind

Signs of a Busy Mind

Leave a Reply

